Welcome to the Abilene Branch, AAUW Texas


Quick Updates from

Abilene Branch, AAUW Texas and AAUW National

SIGN_UP_HERE_GRAPHICRegister to receive AAUW Texas UWT Newsletters & Alerts!


Meet Abilene AAUW 2015WOA-LogoPurchase your reserved tickets Today, seating is limited. abileneaauw@gmail.com



Engineering AAUW’s latest research report on women in STEM, Solving the Equation: The Variables for Women’s Success in Engineering and Computing, was released on March 26, 2015, with an event and panel discussion at Samsung’s new research headquarters in Silicon Valley. We know how much you care about AAUW and our STEM programs, so make sure you watch an archive recording of the event.

2-21-2015 Program

There will not be a monthly meeting in March. Our next event will be Women of Outstanding Achievement Women of Promise & Courage Scholarship Fund Raising Luncheon. Monday, April 13, 2015  11:30am, Abilene Country Club.


AAUW AB_newLogo2



On December 2, 1932, thirty-two women led by Mrs. Jewell Davis Scarborough met to organize a unit of the American Association of University Women (AAUW) in Abilene, Texas. Throughout its 80 years, Abilene AAUW has advocated, provided educational opportunities and scholarships, made significant contributions to the Abilene community culture and supported equity for women and girls.



AAUW 130 Year Legacy: AAUW, representing more than 170,000 members and supporters across the United States, as well as 1,000 local branches and 800 college and university partners, is the nation’s leading advocate for education and equity for women and girls.

Meetings of the Abilene Branch are held on the third (3rd) Saturday of the month, September – May at 10:30 A.M.  Location is announced monthly.  All meetings are “Shape the Future” meetings. New members to AAUW joining at the Branch event receive a 50% discount on National Membership Dues.

Members are encouraged to bring guests and prospective members to all of our Branch events. New members to AAUW receive a 50% discount on National Dues.